The University of Arkansas Community College at Hope Spring Scholarship Recognition Ceremony was held Wednesday, March 19, at 12:30p.m. in the Blevins Suite of Hempstead Hall.  Over $11,000 in scholarships were awarded to student recipients who had the opportunity to visit with and personally thank donors for funding their scholarships.

Vice-Chancellor for Student Services, Bobby James addressed the crowd of 75, sharing his thoughts about the difference scholarships make in the lives of students.  The UACCH Foundation, which is supported by individual donors and community fundraisers, is committed to helping students overcome barriers to higher education.

Pictured: Jennifer Harland with AEP-SWEPCO pictured with Janice Hardiman the recipient of the AEP-SWEPCO Nontraditional scholarship, and Chancellor Chris Thomason.