The University of Arkansas Community College at Hope Foundation is pleased to announce that Hannah Mattson of Texarkana, Arkansas, has been awarded a $250 scholarship for the Fall 2015 semester.  The scholarship is one of five scholarships awarded to the U of A Hope-Texarkana Shooting Sports Team.  The scholarships were made possible by a charitable donation by Smiles of Arkansas to the Foundation.

Mattson, a freshman at U of A Texarkana, competed in shooting sports in high school and recently competed with the team in the state and national competition.  She is pleased to be a part of the shooting team and competing at the collegiate level.  Mattson is pursuing her Associates of Arts at U of A Texarkana.


Hannah Mattson of Texarkana accepts U of A Hope-Texarkana Shooting Sports Scholarship for Fall. 

PICTURED: Chancellor Chris Thomason, Scholarship Recipient Hannah Mattson , Scholarship Donor: Smiles of Arkansas represented in photograph by: Dr. Robee’ Carter, Andrea Turner, Erin Maneth, JJ Jackson, and Reese Shuffield.