U of A Texarkana


At the University of Arkansas – Texarkana, border county residents receive our affordable in-state tuition rate.

Border Resident Exemptions:


  • Bowie County
  • Cass County
  • Red River County
  • Marion County
  • Morris County
  • Titus County


  • Caddo Parish
  • Bossier Parish
  • Claiborne Parish
  • Webster Parish


  • McCurtain County


Tuition Rates:

Per Credit Hour of Enrollment (per credit hour) $75.00
Part-Time Student (per credit hour) $75.00
Auditing a Course (per credit hour) $75.00
Online Classes (per credit hour) $109.00

Students at U of A Texarkana can rent textbooks for only $20 per credit hour.



At U of A Texarkana, you receive a world-class University of Arkansas System education.



When you enroll at U of A Texarkana, you have over 60 programs of study to choose from to meet your specific needs. The college offers traditional classes, hybrid classes, evening classes, and online classes to fit your busy schedule.

Click here to view our programs of study.



The U of A Texarkana is conveniently located on Interstate 49 in Texarkana, Arkansas.

Click for driving directions from Shreveport, Louisiana.


To register for classes, call 866-956-8595 today.