The University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana recognized outstanding students from each program yesterday at the Annual Student Government Association Awards Banquet.

For photos click here.


Students honored included:


Art Appreciation

Recognized: Byron Woodley, Beth Formby

Outstanding: Macie Martin


Studio Art

Recognized: Melissa Rodriguez, TA Dre’ Muldrow, Ernesto Delarosa

Outstanding: Elizabeth Loe


College Life Skills

Recognized: Justice Tewell

Outstanding: Kaylan McWilliams


Academic Skills

Recognized: Jessica Ridgell, Sarah Porier

Outstanding: Jennifer Golden


Freshman English

Recognized: Kaleigh Murray, Britney Kerner, Kelsey Ledbetter

Outstanding: Mario Valdez


Sophomore English

Outstanding: Dallas Crumley


Music Appreciation

Outstanding: Katie Shupe



Outstanding: Chris Hanson



Recognized: Richard Ware, Mika Brown

Outstanding: Nathan Foster



Outstanding: Tayla Hosey


Funeral Services

Recognized: Brieanna Vinson, Lionel Noel

Outstanding: Dakota Bloyd



Recognized: Katie Shupe, Clayton Shepherd

Outstanding: Desiree Johnson


Licensed Practical Nursing – Hope Campus

Recognized: Samantha McBride, Kametra Augustus

Outstanding: April Spellman


Licensed Practical Nursing – Texarkana Campus

Outstanding: Carmen Castro


Emergency Medical Technician – Hope Campus

Outstanding: Josh Rodriguez


Emergency Medical Technician – Texarkana Campus

Outstanding: Logan Hostetler



Outstanding: Luke Loe



Outstanding: Hannah Kincheloe


Information Technology

Outstanding: Jennifer Northcutt



Outstanding: Andrew Padgett


Supply Chain Management

Outstanding: Michael Mckinnon



Outstanding: Tenisha Willis


History – Hope Campus

Recognized: Dallas Crumley, Myquasha Johnson

Outstanding: Scott Bittle


History – Texarkana Campus

Recognized: Jacob Knotts, Kelsie Sanders

Outstanding: Derek Dwyer


Social Sciences – Hope Campus

Recognized: Damaris Juarez

Outstanding: Adrienne Golden


Social Sciences – Texarkana Campus

Outstanding: Madeline Harris



Outstanding: Karmen Bryant



Outstanding: Taylor Bruce


Industrial Maintenance

Outstanding: Taylor Bruce


Diesel Technology

Recognized: Christopher Jones

Outstanding: Garrett Robertson


Concurrent Credit

Outstanding: Hannah Barry