Buildings at UAHT


UAHT has the most affordable tuition in Arkansas.

  • Border county residents receive our affordable in-state tuition rate (Bowie, Cass, Red River, Marion, Morris and Titus Counties in Texas; Caddo, Bossier, Claiborne and Webster Parishes in Louisiana; McCurtain County in Oklahoma).
  • We are more affordable than Bossier Parish Community College and Texarkana College when factoring in tuition and mandatory fees.
  • 89% of UAHT students qualify for scholarships or federal financial aid.
  • UAHT offers over 120 privately funded scholarships.
  • We also offer textbook rentals for only $20 per credit hour.

UAHT has grown in enrollment each of the last 5 years.

  • Enrollment has increased by 14.6% college-wide in the last 5 years.
  • The Texarkana campus has grown by 74.2% in the last 5 years.

The number of graduates at UAHT has increased by 52% in the last 5 years.

  • Our #1 goal is to help you attain your degree.
  • We provide the student support you need to help you succeed.

UAHT has two convenient locations.

  • The Texarkana campus is located just off I-49 in Texarkana.
  • The Hope campus is located just off the Clinton bypass on HWY 29 South in Hope.
  • UAHT also offers convenient evening, night, and online classes to fit your busy schedule.

UAHT provides students with high quality education.

  • Students at UAHT receive a world-class University of Arkansas System Education.
  • UAHT offers over 50 degree and certificate programs to choose from.
  • We partner with other U of A System colleges to offer a variety of online classes.
  • UAHT also partners with other quality institutions such as The University of Arkansas at Fayetteville, Texas A&M University-Texarkana, and Southern Arkansas University to provide partnership programs and transfer opportunities.

There has never been a better time for you to earn your college degree at the University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana.  Call 870-722-8228 to enroll today.

Explore Our Programs

Explore Scholarships & Financial Aid

Contact Our Enrollment Team Today

Lilian Cruz
Enrollment Specialist
SC 107
Jennifer Wright
Jennifer Wright Cunningham
Director of Student Relations
SC 110
Valarie Flowers
Administrative Specialist
SC 103
Steve Ogden
Steve Ogden
Director of Testing & Disabilities
SC 105
Leigh Quillin
Leigh Quillin
Dean of Enrollment Management
SC 105