The University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana will hold a nurse pinning ceremony for the Arkansas Rural Nursing Education Consortium (ARNEC) program graduates on Thursday, December 9, 20201. The ceremony will be held at 6:00 p.m. at Hempstead Hall.

About ARNEC:

ARNEC is a consortium of eight community and technical colleges located in rural areas of Arkansas. ARNEC was created to provide LPNs/LVNs the opportunity to take the next step towards advancing their careers in nursing by earning an Associate of Applied Science in Nursing degree (AASN). This prepares students to sit for the NCLEX-RN exam and apply for a Registered Nursing (RN) license.

For more information, visit

ARNEC Class of 2021
Pictured: Front row from left to right: Markisha Gamble, Romulo Rosas, Jessie Fielding, Ashley Adams, Gabrielle Montgomery, Ashley Ferguson
Middle row from left to right: Jhanae Young, Keith Armstrong, Latrisha Hollins, Hali Ratliff, Laura Suggs, Rachel Ward, Shelby Rusk, Marquisha Samful, Michaela McRoy, Veronica LeFear, Shatoya Chatman, Sondra Durden, Regina Beel, Sarah Holmes, Mary Carroll, Jennifer Sturdivant, Jolie Warren, Sydney Hanney
Back row from left to right: Sarah Landes, Alec English, Ashley Fields, Mary Farrar, Kellie Adams, Tera Frost, Baylie Conway, Faith Murphy, Alison Cooper, Shatarra Bonner