The University of Arkansas Hope-Texarkana will hold a nurse pinning ceremony for the Arkansas Rural Nursing Education Consortium (ARNEC) program graduates on Tuesday, December 13, 2022. The ceremony will be held at 6:00 p.m. at Hempstead Hall on the Hope campus.

About ARNEC:
ARNEC is a consortium of five community and technical colleges located in rural areas of Arkansas. ARNEC was created to provide LPNs/LVNs the opportunity to take the next step towards advancing their careers in nursing by earning an Associate of Applied Science in Nursing degree (AASN). This prepares students to sit for the NCLEX-RN exam and apply for a Registered Nursing (RN) license.

For more information, visit

ARNEC Class 2022
Pictured: Front row left to right: Danielle Adams, Brianna Johnson, Katherine Harris, Haleigh Wiley, Jesus Vasquez, Ashley Smith, Nikia Williams Middle row left to right: Wendy Dowell-White, Yolanda Jackson, Kristin Bascue, Julia Diane Evans, Shanne Mock, McKenzie Wilson, Karetha Rone, Daniele Davis, Heather Strain, Desha Gonzalez, Aeron Boyd, Crystal Harris Back row left to right:  LaQuasha Huey, Laquisha Woods, Brittany Crumpler, Caitlin Cullipher, Rashondra Harris, Iesha Ghoston, Christian Beasley, Caitlin Wright Not pictured: Christie Ware-Jones