The University of Arkansas Hope – Texarkana chapter of Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society welcomed 12 new members during an induction ceremony Thursday, February 25, 2016.  Phi Theta Kappa is the largest honor society in American higher education, with more than 2 million members in 1,200 chapters in all 50 United States.  The average Phi Theta Kappa member at UAHT is enrolled full time with a GPA of 3.8.

Thursday’s ceremony held in Hempstead Hall included a welcome by UAHT Chancellor Chris Thomason.


The twelve new members include:

Melissa Rodriguez

Tiffany Smith

Hannah Long

Stacey May Wiley

Amy Cox

Amanda Condon

Brian Wilson

Lindsey Braden

Kandace Davidson

Angelica Jones

Christopher Zezulka

Hanna Kincheloe


Please help UAHT congratulate these students for being inducted into the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society.  The College would like to thank chapter advisors Jason Chism, Jan Whatley, Karen O’dell, and Nancy Bailey for the work they do with these students.  UAHT is proud to help students build a “Bridge to a brighter future.”

PTK Inductees 2016

Melissa Rodriguez, Tiffany Smith, Hannah Long, Stacey May Wiley, Chancellor Chris Thomason, Amy Cox, Amanda Condon, Brian Wilson, Lindsey Braden, Kandace Davidson, Angelica Jones, Christopher Zezulka, Hanna Kincheloe